Arches National Park

There is a reason that Arches National Park is so popular. It is a spectacular place to hike, bike, climb and to take photographs. Storms have been blowing through all week and the tail end of one left the sky strewn with gorgeous clouds. We hiked to Delicate Arch like a swarm of ants marching to the same destination. It was a little unsettling after having been camping in less populated areas. What a sight to behold though once we made it to the arch. I had to ask some people to please give me a moment to take a photo before they maneuvered under the arch. That is apparently the new thing to do, pose under these natural bridges and have someone take your picture. They were considerate and let me do so. I took many photos with my Nikon D70s*and will upload them when I return home. What a spectacular day of photography though. I feel like I took over 500 photos and am exhausted and happy. Callie loves every minute of it and it is fun to know we are hiking and she is enjoying a moment in the sun and relaxing with food, water, litter box and shelter at her paw tip…We may try to go to Canyonlands today.

* None of my Nikon photographs turned out. I didn’t check the settings again after the strenuous hike and they turned out too dark. This is a very good lesson to learn the hard way!


Michael and our RV….

 





2 thoughts on “Arches National Park

  1. RyanC May 20, 2017 / 2:02 pm

    Stunning photos!!
    I love the framing – and the sky is incredibly detailed!

    Liked by 1 person

    • sevenfauesisters May 20, 2017 / 2:03 pm

      Can’t wait to upload my Nikon photographs. These were taken with the iPhone 7… it was a gorgeous day and the sky and clouds, spectacular!❤️

      Like

Leave a Reply

