Portrait of a Princess

Callie is a very photogenic cat! She has gotten use to me aiming the camera/phone at her constantly and endures hundreds of photographs taken every week. There are times when I can tell it annoys her, but she tries to be a good sport about it. I find it interesting that she usually lowers her stare when I am focused on her, so I have to jump up and down or dangle something in front of her to capture her attention so that she will look at me. The new iPhone 7 plus has a nice portrait mode lens and it appears to combine 2 photographs into one for depth. I am very happy with the results and these are the first of many portraits that I will be taking of her…. poor cat! Glad it is her and not me!






Leave a Reply

