Princess Babycakes

Good morning and rise and shine! I was giving Michael a head and back massage this morning because he woke up with a terrible headache. It is probably due to all the smoke he inhaled with his campfires in the evening. He comes to bed smelling like a forest fire!

So I am giving him a massage and Callie comes over and sits between us and starts licking me and begging for food. I had given Michael enough of a massage that I decided to go ahead and get up to feed her. As soon as she was done eating, she jumped back up on the bed and curled up into a ball on my side of the bed and now the two of them are snoring away…. what a princess!

It is gorgeous out this morning. It is 57 degrees out and woodpeckers are pounding away on the pine tree and another bird with a soft, beautiful, lilting whistle that is so melodic. The sun is filtering through the trees and the day is starting to unfold. I have candles burning and made myself a cup of espresso coffee. No complaints on my end and I can bet you that Michael will feel better when he wakes up too! I have written before that he is not a morning person and that I am. Try keeping me up at night is a lost cause; I turn mean and nasty. This is a great way to even out the score. Father’s Day is right around the corner and I can start indulging Michael a little early, but Princess Baby Cakes is another whole story in itself!


Leave a Reply

